Long time no post!

June 28, 2009 at 10:28 pm Leave a comment

Whew.  🙂  This has been a crazy couple of days!  How many, four?   …Yes.  I just checked.  It’s been exactly four days since I last wrote here.  And I’ve done a whole lot of things in that time.

I was aiming for one goal a day when I started.  Here’s what I’ve done, in the order that I did it, to this day.

 

Visited Stanley Park.  It was dad’s birthday a while ago, but we had to give him a raincheck because my brother and I were smack in the middle of exams.  He wanted to go to Stanley Park… so that’s exactly what we did!  Dinner was at the Fish House, by the water, and after he ended up having a nap on a park bench while I watched the waves and took in the atmosphere.  It was a wonderful day.  Left me dead tired, though.

Made a significant dent in the reading I have to do, but did not finish it.  I’m going to keep reading those “unread” books until I’m done… and by the way, that Golden Compass series is really good.  (Funny, that.  At first I was thinking, “I really don’t like the way this is written”- but after that, I started to warm up, and eventually I was hooked.  It’s more the story that wraps you in, and not the writing.  Brilliant!)

Made a new friend in Queen Elizabeth park.  My brother dragged me out to a cosplay meetup, and I had a great time just talking to people and just hanging out.  Anyway… we were playing the Glomp Game (you spin the bottle, and whoever it points at, you have to hug them.  Then they spin the bottle and so on), and at the end everyone had left but me, my brother, and a small group of friends that carpooled there.  I ended up dancing in a fountain with them!  Now I’m keeping in touch with one of them through Facebook.  🙂  Good times!

Realized that I’d already painted a picture this summer- remember those homemade postcards?  Four out of five were watercolor.  One I even remember spilling a bit of paint on, and I had to smear it off so that it wouldn’t cover the sending address.

 

Also, I did two things that weren’t on my list but are pretty awesome nonetheless:  danced in a park fountain and stuck my head out a car window pretending to be a dog.  (I did the tongue-lolling and everything!  Would’ve loved to see those peoples’ faces when they saw me.  ;D)

This might be a bit random, but… have you ever opened both windows in the back of a moving car and stuck a hand out of each?  I think that must be what having wings would feel like.  It’s amazing- try it sometime.

Alright, this is little miss Fishy, signing off.  😉  See you next time for more updates!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

“Get a New Hairstyle”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


From the first day after exams to the last day before school starts again, I have exactly seventy-two days of freedom. My list comprises the seventy-two things I want to do most this summer... You ready? Alright, let’s do this!

(June 24th - Sept. 3rd 2009)

Archives

Looking for something?

postcrossing the list thoughts

